Dear diary,

I saw her today after around four months. She came in the school in one of my favourite black outfit. I was disappointed, not because she came but because I couldn’t find a reason to talk with her. I wanted to tell her how beautiful she looked in that dress, I wanted to ask her the thousands of questions which my heart had framed for her after she went away while leaving everything behind or maybe not everything, except a fucked up lover. She had the same face for which I had fallen in love once or maybe not once, but for the rest of my life.

Never in her life will she understand how indispensable she is for me. As she passed by me I admired her never-ending beauty which mesmerises me every single time I see her. I wanted her to look back and at least have a single glance of me but she didn’t. I stood there like a dead soul. A coffin would’ve been better for me at that time.  She didn’t seem to care about the person who had done so much for her, someone who had awoken himself whole night whenever she wanted a company, who had gifted her a smile whenever she wanted to cry, an atheist who had prayed for her, who had tried to give every single happiness to her which she desired. Distance increases the love but too much distance can ruin everything. My classmates laughed after seeing my face. People often laugh at the things which you loose. Neither I had the power to respond to them nor did I want to, except the tears which filled my eyes and reminded me of the last longing separation. 

You know what, sometimes it becomes too hard just like an incurable pain. Sometimes when the closest person goes far away from you, it breaks you down, but I know that she won’t go away from me or maybe it’s just my illusion, my wish or whatever you want to call it. 

It seems like I wanna die,

It feels like I wanna cry

Coz your absence has hurt me a lot,

And your memories are not enough anymore

I find it hard to breathe without you,

If you wanna feel then just walk a mile in my shoe

Every time I close my eyes to take a nap,

I can’t see anything except a huge gap (between us)

Though we love each other without any doubt,

But we need to give sometime to each other that’s what I wanna shout

I wanna talk with you even if you aren’t free,

All I want to say is; just be there for me

Maybe you feel like me or maybe not,

But I wanna make our relationship perfect without any dirty spot

It’s hard to sleep it’s hard to wait,

Oh! My Angel, Will you go with me on a date?

Sometimes I feel like the world is so mean,

It doesn’t let two lovers exist then how can it be clean?

For the existence of our Love, you started having fast,

And if we will try we can make it to the last

I wanna talk with you even if you aren’t free,

All I want to say is; just be there for me.

6 thoughts on “Be there for me

  1. Checking your grammar out, as you suggested.

    In the caption at the beginning, “Sharing something which I wrote in my diary on 20th July. Sometimes Distance between you and your loved ones can drive a hell out of you,” I’d take out “which” and change the uppercase D in “Distance” to a lowercase one. Obviously the application of certain grammar concepts to poetry is difficult since poetry is so free-flowing and exempt from most rules, but I’ve noticed that you often capitalize letters in the middle of sentences and clauses. Like in the last line, for example, you said “All I want to say is, Just Be there for me.” I’d change the uppercase J to a lowercase one, and I’d also work on using studying the various forms of punctuation, as you often use commas when other marks might be more fitting.

    Just making a few points—as you wished—but overall your stuff is fantastic! We all have perceived grammatical/stylistic flaws and they sometimes make our stuff even more unique and beautiful!

    As for other grammatical stuff, I strongly suggest that you go to grammarly.com and install it so that you can be corrected as you type. Keep writing great stuff, and I wish you the best of luck! Thanks for supporting my page too, by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

