As you depart today, leaving me with nothing,

All I wanna say is that, take away that ring

Which you had gifted me on our first anniversary,

Because I am nothing to you and I’m setting you free

Life would’ve been much better,

If your lips wouldn’t have touched mine

I wish I could’ve made it smoother,

Without holding your hands in mine

It all will stay with me, even when you depart,

Who will hold me then, in his own cart?

Deeply I loved you, and that’s why you hurt me,

Because you knew for sure, that I’ll let you free

It’s your life, and of course, your choice,

My love will always accompany you, along with my voice.

love letter which will take you to the stars.

Leave a Reply

